tamascore.blogg.se

Smallest windows 7 install
Smallest windows 7 install












More often than not there are also different versions to be considered, and Windows 10 is no exception. There have been many releases of Microsoft Windows over the years, but it’s rarely been as simple as simply upgrading to the newest release. There are several tools and tricks that you can use to make sure that the OS runs efficiently and without filling your SSD (or indeed any other small storage device).Confused by the various different versions of Windows 10? We help you choose the right one for you How many Windows 10 Editions are there? How big is your hard disk drive? 80 GB? 300 GB? 5 TB? You might well have more than enough space, but if you own a device with a small SSD – perhaps a netbook, for instance – there is very little to worry about. This makes it very easy to reinstall Windows if necessary. Indeed, it is possible to install and run Windows 7 on a drive as small as 8 GB!Īdditionally, I’m a big believer in keeping my vital personal data on a separate drive to my Windows system device as much as possible.

smallest windows 7 install

Of course, this brings us to an obvious problem – is there enough space on a 30 GB drive to successfully run Windows 7? More than enough, as it turns out. However I wasn’t entirely certain about bringing the SSD into my PC, so I opted to spend as little as possible and purchased a 30 GB drive from OCZ. The advantage of a drive that would react quickly to boots and sleep mode without me having to switch the computer on several minutes in advance was obvious. The reasoning was sound – my old main HDD was getting old and slow and I wanted to start to reduce my electricity bill as much as possible. I’ve recently stepped into the modern age and purchased a SSD device for my main PC.














Smallest windows 7 install